notifications Notice: Sign up for the Town of DeWitt Newsletter close-icon

Town of DeWitt government is composed of a seven member Town Board, with the Supervisor serving as the chief financial and executive officer. Each Town Board member serves at large; therefore all Town Board members are available to respond to all resident’s concerns regardless of neighborhood.

DeWitt’s annual budget is just over $18 million dollars, with an additional $24 million dollars in spending and contracts administered through special districts. Despite rising health care, pension, and labor costs - and the loss of sales tax revenue - the average annual tax increase for the past 12 years has been less than one and a half percent.

Town Board Members
Edward Michalenko, Supervisor 
H Bernard Alex
Joe Chiarenza
Jack Dooling
Sarah Klee Hood
Kerry Mannion 
Max Ruckdeschel

Town Board Meetings

The DeWitt Town Board typically meets the 2nd and the 4th Monday of every month at 6:00 pm at the DeWitt Court Room, 5400 Butternut Drive, East Syracuse.
Meetings will be held in the DeWitt Court Room, via Zoom and Facebook Live. 

To confirm meeting date and time, or for agenda information, visit Civic Plus or you may contact the Supervisor's Office at (315) 446-3910 x 5 . Board meetings are open to the public and a public comment session is held at the beginning of every meeting.  We welcome interested residents.

To view the Board schedule, current and past Agenda
s, Agenda Packets and Minutes, please click the link below:

Civic Plus - Use this link for current Agendas and Minutes. This link includes the Zoom Link for meetings. 

Agendas & Agenda Packets (ecode) Use this link for past Agendas and Minutes
You can also view Planning Board, Police Commission and Zoning Board of Appeals Agendas by changing the category at the top of the page in the link provided. 

Recorded Meetings - visit our You Tube Channel to view recorded Town Board and Planning Board meetings.

The Town of DeWitt...we're building community.

Sign Up for Alerts