notifications NOTICE: DeWitt Town Hall COVID-19 Protocols close-icon

Welcome to the Town of DeWitt!

We’re building community with more than 135 permanent employees across 12 departments: Assessor, Comptroller, Courts, Highway, Parks, Planning and Zoning, Police, Recreation, Supervisor, Taxes, Town Clerk, and Water. Town staff is represented by four separate union bargaining units; three units CSEA and one unit PBA.

Select a department for more information about available services.

We're building community.

Department Name Office Hours Email Phone
Assessor Monday-Friday, 8:00 AM-4:30 PM assessor@townofdewitt.com (315) 446-3910 X 8
Town Clerk Monday-Friday, 8:00 AM-4:30 PM clerk@townofdewitt.com (315) 446-3910 X 2
Comptroller Monday-Friday, 8:30 AM-4:30 PM comptroller@townofdewitt.com (315) 446-3910 X 6
Court: Judge Jokl Monday-Friday, 8:30 AM-4:30 PM court@townofdewitt.com (315) 446-7136
Court: Judge Gideon Monday-Friday, 8:30 AM-4:30 PM court@townofdewitt.com (315) 446-9180
Highway Monday-Friday, 7:00 AM-3:30 PM highway@townofdewitt.com (315) 437-8331
Recreation Monday-Friday, 8:00 AM-4:30 PM recreation@townofdewitt.com (315) 446-3910 X 9
Parks Monday-Friday, 7:00 AM-3:30 PM recreation@townofdewitt.com (315) 432-1925
Planning & Zoning Monday-Friday, 8:00 AM-4:30 PM plan_zone@townofdewitt.com (315) 446-3910 X 3
Police Monday-Friday, 8:00 AM-4:30 PM police@townofdewitt.com (315) 449-3640
Supervisor Monday-Friday, 8:30 AM-4:30 PM supervisor@townofdewitt.com (315) 446-3910 X 5
Taxes Monday-Friday, 8:00 AM-4:30 PM taxes@townofdewitt.com (315) 446-3910 X 7
Water Monday-Friday, 8:00 AM-4:30 PM water@townofdewitt.com (315) 446-3910 X 4

Sign Up for Alerts